Meet the Winners of the ASID NY Metro 2017 DESIGN Excellence Awards


The American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) New York Metro's Chapter

Announce their DESIGN Excellence Awards

New York, NY, September 26, 2017 

The American Society of Interior Designers New York Metro Chapter's DESIGN Excellence Awards will be presented during their 42nd annual meeting on October 2nd 2017. The awards recognize outstanding design, creativity, commitment and service within their New York Chapter.


DESIGN Excellence Awards:

Restaurant Design

Bentel and Bentel Architects 


Trade Showroom Design

Joan Blumenfeld - Perkins & Will

Professional Office Design

Tom Polucci - HOK 

Hotels & Spas Design

Tom Polucci - HOK

Residential - Kitchen Design

Elena Frampton - Frampton Co.

Residential - Bathroom Design

 Vanessa Deleon Associates

Residential - Bedroom Design

 Monica Kahn Design

Residential - Living Space Design

Caleb Anderson - Drake/Anderson

Residential - Child's Room Design

Charles Pavarini III - Pavarini Design

Residential - Home Office Design

Vanessa Deleon Associates

Residential - Outdoor Spaces

 Dmitry Dudnik Design

Residential - Showhouse

Juan Montoya Design

Residential - Table Top

Charles Pavarini III - Pavarini Design

Residential - Model Apartment

Design Concepts Interiors & Studio Grella

Commercial -  Design Studio

Caleb Anderson - Drake/Anderson

Second Place Winner’s

Restaurant Design

Vanessa Deleon Associates

Trade Showroom Design

Darrin Varden Design & Benjamin Moore

Kitchen Design

Robin Baron Design

Bathroom Design

Phyllis Harbinger – Design Concepts Interiors

Bedroom Design

Vanessa Deleon Associates

Living Space Design

Sandra Funk – House of Funk

Children’s Room Design

Monica Kahn Design

Outdoor Space Design

David Thomas Inc.

Showhouse Design

Barbara Ostrom Associates


Come celebrate the 2017 DESIGN Excellence Award Winners

at the newly expanded and renovated Theodore Alexander Showroom 

at The New York Design Center on October 2nd 2017 from 6:00pm.